Government Affairs and Advocacy (GAA) Committee Members

The Government Affairs Committee of CAL-ACAP reviews proposed bills, amendments and regulations to see how they might affect the mental health of children and adolescents in California. As such, its function lies at the core of CAL-ACAP's advocacy on behalf of California's children and teenagers.

Please click the ADVOCACY tab to keep up on CALACAP's legislative activities. 

Members (as of January 2021):

  • President: Alejandra Postlethwaite, MD
  • Lobbyist: Paul Yoder
  • Lobbyist: Priscilla Quiroz
  • G.A.A. Co-Chair: Hanu Damerla, MD
  • G.A.A. Co-Chair: Robert Holloway, MD
  • Hanu Damerla, MD, SCROCAP, Los Angeles
  • William Arroyo, MD, M.D. SCROCAP, Los Angeles
  • Anjam Bahl, MD, M.D. NCROCAP, San Francisco
  • Andrea Carter, MD, M.D. SCROCAP, Los Angeles
  • Mark Chenven, MD, M.D. SDROCAP, San Diego
  • Uri Cohen, MD, M.D. NCROCAP, San Francisco
  • Hanu Damerla, M.D. SCROCAP, Los Angeles
  • Roya Ijadi-Maghsoodi, M.D. SCROCAP, Los Angeles
  • Jessica Jeffrey, M.D. SCROCAP, Los Angeles
  • John Leonard, M.D. SCROCAP, Los Angeles
  • Alejandra Postlewaite, MD, M.D. SDROCAP, San Diego
  • Petra Steinburchel, M.D. NCROCAP, San Francisco
  • Stewart Teal, M.D. CCROCAP, Davis
  • Emily Todd, M.D. SCROCAP, Los Angeles
  • Harvey Tullin, M.D. NCROCAP, San Francisco
  • Roger Wu, M.D. NCROCAP, San Francisco

CAL-ACAP Immediate Past-President, Christopher Thompson, MD

CAL-ACAP thanks each of these members for their time and dedication.